Our Latest Testimonials

Total Reviews:
23
Average:
4.8
Overall Star Rating:

Name: Cathy McKinnon
City: Pittsburgh
Rating:
Date: May 20, 2017
Review: After waiting for a month and a half of dealing with a dripping pipe under our kitchen sink because we were 'stood up' by another plumber that was highly recommended to us, that never showed up, and about 3 other plumbers who never returned our calls, I went to Home Advisor for help. After one call, Mark J Puharic Plumbing immediately returned our call and came to our home within the hour to fix the problem. I would rate them more than 5 stars if I could. Thank you!
Did you find this review useful?


Name: Jake M.
City: Pittsburgh
Rating:
Date: May 1, 2015
Review: A terrible mess but, Mark J. Puharic came and took care of everything. Mark did an excellent job and so gleadhe is our plumber. He has taken care of us for years and does excellent work. Wanted to let you people know of him Good guy.

1 out of 1 people found this useful.

Did you find this review useful?


Name: Frank D.
City: Pittsburgh
Rating:
Date: Apr 1, 2015
Review: Mark J. Puharic Plumbing and Sewer cleaned out and repaired our sewer problems. He did a great job and we remembered he was called the sewerologist of Pittsburgh and called him. Guess what?? He really is a sewerologist!!!

1 out of 1 people found this useful.

Did you find this review useful?


Name: Jen P.
City: Pittsburgh
Rating:
Date: Feb 4, 2015
Review: Our basement was always getting wet and it was so damp down there. We called Mark Puharic Plumbing to see what was wrong. He recommended we put in a sump pump. We did and now our basement is dry and the foundation even feels dry too. He did a great job.

1 out of 1 people found this useful.

Did you find this review useful?


Name: Jack B.
City: Cranberry Twp.
Rating:
Date: Jan 5, 2015
Review: We used Mark J. Puharic to do our plumbing for the first time and he was not only affordable but, he is a good plumber. He re did our pipes for our kitchen remodeling job and really knew what he was doing. He is a master plumber and I guess they are the best.

1 out of 1 people found this useful.

Did you find this review useful?


Name: Theresa J.
City: Wexford
Rating:
Date: Jan 2, 2015
Review: Our Central Heating went out and we called 3 places for repair. We went with Mark Puharic Plumbing and Central Heating because he was referred to us by someone at work. We are so glad he did the job. He knew what the problem was and did the repair. The other 2 companies wanted way roo much money. Now we are warm and comfortable and not broke.

1 out of 1 people found this useful.

Did you find this review useful?


Name: Sue P.
City: Pittsburgh
Rating:
Date: Oct 3, 2014
Review: Mark Puharic was referred to us by a neighbor and we called him for our Central Heating. He checked everything out and now we are good to go for the winter. Very affordable and know's what he is doing. He also fixed a problem we were having with a toilet.

1 out of 1 people found this useful.

Did you find this review useful?


Name: John H.
City: Pittsburgh
Rating:
Date: Sep 26, 2014
Review: What a mess we had when our sewer backed up in the basement. We called Mark Puharic Plumbing and he did an excellent job. Knew what the problem was, advised us and fixed it. He was in our price range and very professional.

1 out of 1 people found this useful.

Did you find this review useful?


Name: Sophia G.
City: Crafton
Rating:
Date: Jul 7, 2014
Review: Mark J. Puharic Company installed a sump pump that we have needed for years. We had him before and he is so knowledgeble and a Master Plumber. He is a professional that we trust.

1 out of 1 people found this useful.

Did you find this review useful?


Name: Bobbi V.
City: Sharpsburg
Rating:
Date: Jun 12, 2014
Review: Someone referred Mark J. Puharic Plumbing and we tried him. We were so surprised by his friendly and professional mannerism. His charge for the sewer problem we had was fair and affordable. He did an excellent job and we understand he is a master plumber. We are glad we had him and if we need plumbing service, we will call him again.

2 out of 3 people found this useful.

Did you find this review useful?


Name: Pat H.
City: Monroeville, PA
Rating:
Date: Jan 7, 2014
Review: Our toilet upstairs was clogged up and we called a Master Plumber, Mark Puharic. Believe it or not he found a plastic bag from paper towels stuck in the drain pipe in our basement. He is really good and affordable. Thanks Mark.

1 out of 1 people found this useful.

Did you find this review useful?


Name: John T.
City: Pittsburgh
Rating:
Date: Dec 16, 2013
Review: This man did a great job on our central heating problem we had. Mark J. Puharic is the name of the company that my brother in law referred to us for a job that needed done asap. He came and resolved all the problems and our central heat runs smoothly now.

2 out of 2 people found this useful.

Did you find this review useful?


Name: Rosa G.
City: Pittsburgh
Rating:
Date: Sep 3, 2013
Review: We not only had a clogged drain but, our sewer was backed up all over our basement. We called Mark Puharic because we had him before for a frozen pipe and he does good work. He fixed our drain and the sewer problem we had he rectified the problem. He really knows his plumbing. He really is a sewerologist that knows his trade well.

1 out of 6 people found this useful.

Did you find this review useful?


Name: Bob P.
City: Oakdale
Rating:
Date: Aug 16, 2013
Review: We purchased a rather new house in Oakdale and we have had nothing but, trouble with the central heat. The 3rd floor never seemed to heat up properly. We had Mark himself here and now we are ready for winter. We turned it on quite a few times and the upstairs really heats up now. He also took care of our hot water taking forever to get hot out of the tap.

1 out of 6 people found this useful.

Did you find this review useful?


Name: Dan G.
City: Fox Chapel
Rating:
Date: Jun 26, 2013
Review: This company was very professional and did fix a sewer problem that we had troubling us for 5 years. We had tree roots and some of the pipe broken so dirt was blocking also. It is running like a champ and no problem since we had the tremendous amount of rain either. Mark Puharic left our basement spotless. We recommend him.

1 out of 3 people found this useful.

Did you find this review useful?


Name: Rose T.
City: Monroeville
Rating:
Date: Apr 12, 2013
Review: I had Mark Puharic Plumbing from Pittsburgh come and fix our central heating system. We woke up cold. He came the same day and made the repair. You really take for granted heat until you lose it. Mark did a professional job and we had no trip charge for the service.

1 out of 5 people found this useful.

Did you find this review useful?


Name: John H.
City: Mt. Lebanon
Rating:
Date: Apr 10, 2013
Review: We were having terrible sewer back up and calles Mark Puharic in Pittsburgh because he is a master plumber and we used him before for drian cleaning. Mark did water jetting sewer cleaning and everything runs as smooth as silk. He is good. Left everything clean.

1 out of 4 people found this useful.

Did you find this review useful?


Name: Patrick K.
City: Robinson
Rating:
Date: Jan 18, 2013
Review: Thank you for doing a great job on our sewer. We have been having back-ups for years when it rains hard, it even flooded our basement. Now, this spring we won't have to worry about it.

1 out of 2 people found this useful.

Did you find this review useful?


Name: John K.
City: Crafton
Rating:
Date: Oct 11, 2012
Review: We had Mark Puharic Plumbing & Heating and he did an excellent job of fixing our old furnace and doing a complete check list on it. He even gave us $25 off because we used him before. If you want an honest man and honest work done on your heating & plumbing, I recommend him.

1 out of 4 people found this useful.

Did you find this review useful?


Name: Marsha Sh.
City: Pittsburgh
Rating:
Date: Jul 27, 2012
Review: There was a pipe broken between curve box on the street and my house. It took almost ten days with 34 phone calls to emergency service PWSA (Pgh Water and Sewer Authority) to turn off the curve box. It took just a couple of days for Mark Puharic to do an excellent job, including all the repairs that should be done by PWSA, otherwise it would never be done. I am a landlord with several properties and would recommend Mark's service to anyone. You get a written contract with detailed explanation before they start working. Mark called me several times with updates. Everything was finished and cleaned at the end. It would be dream to have other contractors working in the same outstanding manner.

1 out of 2 people found this useful.

Did you find this review useful?


Name: Robert J.
City: Pittsburgh
Rating:
Date: Jul 3, 2012
Review: We had a clogged drain that has given us trouble for years. It was slow and then it backed up. Mark was very reasonable, price-wise and very professional. We had him check out the tub as well, while he was here. We will use him again.

1 out of 2 people found this useful.

Did you find this review useful?


Name: John & Lisa P.
City: Pittsburgh
Rating:
Date: Jun 18, 2012
Review: Mark Puharic Plumbing came and fixed a terrible mess that our sewer caused. He knew what to do and advised us the best solution. His professional manner put us at ease and we knew he was a master plumber from his website. He fixed the problem and was reasonable in price. Thanks.

1 out of 6 people found this useful.

Did you find this review useful?


Name: John & Patty T.
City: Monroeville
Rating:
Date: Feb 15, 2012
Review: Mark's work is impeccable. He did our sewer and it was a tough 35 year old problem. It drains like a new home. Thank you.

1 out of 18 people found this useful.

Did you find this review useful?