Our Latest Testimonials

Total Reviews:
6
Average:
2.3
Overall Star Rating:

Name: Angelina
City: pittsburgh
Rating:
Date: Jul 28, 2014
Review: Hello All, I wish I had read these review before I borrowed money from grace period. I cant believe there a christian organization they need to be shut down. They are no better than a payday lender or a loan shark. I borrowed $500 dollars, and I noticed they had been taking $160 out of my account on a monthky (two payment of $80) the loan documentation is very misleading no where did it say they would be debiting my account twice a month for a $ 500 loan. I called to inquire about this and they said oh we go by a when you get paid, just because, I get paid every two weeks does not give you persmission to debit my account. So, I happened to ask the represenatative how much will I have paid in full when this is all over with she said $731.82 that over 40% interest on a $500 loan. So, far I have paid $320 dollars and none of it has gone to the principal or interest,instead to club fees and dues and she said I still have a balance of 611.53. Another thing they say after 90 days they will wave your in fee of $175, there not waving anything because over the period of 90 days they've charged you for that fee, with your 15 a week club dues. Also, membership is indefinite with this club as long as you have an outstanding balance they will continue to charge you a weekly club dues. At that rate you will never stop paying them. THIS IS THE BIGGEST RIP OFF EVER!!!!!THEY WILL ANSWER TO GOD FOR THIS ONE.

20 out of 20 people found this useful.

Did you find this review useful?


Name: Lenny Goodman
City: Pittsburgh
Rating:
Date: Apr 8, 2014
Review: AUTO LOANS What is a Truth-in-Lending Disclosure? When do I get to see it? UPDATED 9/4/2012 The federal Truth-in-Lending Act - or “TILA” for short - requires that borrowers receive disclosures about important terms of credit. These important terms include the APR, the monthly payment, the total amount of finance charge to be paid, whether you can prepay your loan without a penalty, and other important terms. The law says you must receive your TILA disclosure before you are legally bound to pay your loan. You should always insist on receiving and reviewing your TILA disclosure before you sign your loan contract. Note that the TILA disclosure is often provided as part of the loan contract, so you may be given the entire contract for review when you ask for the TILA disclosure. You should review it all, paying special attention to the disclosures noted above.

7 out of 7 people found this useful.

Did you find this review useful?


Name: Donna
City: Pittsburgh
Rating:
Date: Feb 13, 2014
Review: If you can definately pay loan back within one week it is free. If not - BEWARE!!! This is the shadiest company ever. I knew I would pay back more than I borrowed and I did not have a problem with that - I took out a $500 loan end of August, had to pay back over $1100. Balance never seemed correct. When you are finally able to get someone on the phone they tell you once paid off must deposit $50 every two weeks for a year after payoff to get any of the fees back. In there words must maintain a balance equal to 3 times amount of months it took you to pay off loan. What? Never again - something is fishy with this company.

8 out of 8 people found this useful.

Did you find this review useful?


Name: Angelique Bradley
City: Mckeesport
Rating:
Date: Dec 16, 2013
Review: grace period loans is a rip off. They say they are free but in no way are. I took a 250.00 loan and have paid over 360.00 on it. They have been taking 30.00 a week and still clam I owe just as much as I borrowed over 3 months ago. The give you a run around when I asking about where the money I have already paid has gone. Complete scam do not do it. They. Clam to be a Christian based company but their more like a devil in disguise sucking you dry for all your money for as long as they can.

12 out of 13 people found this useful.

Did you find this review useful?


Name: patrick
City: pittsburgh
Rating:
Date: Nov 4, 2013
Review: Grace period program has made me a saver instead of a borrower. Great organization.

4 out of 8 people found this useful.

Did you find this review useful?


Name: John S
City: Pittsburgh
Rating:
Date: Jun 19, 2012
Review: I submitted for a loan on-line and within 24 hours I had a approval and was able to pick up my money the next day. I loved the fact that I was able to borrow for free! The experience was really good and if I ever need another pay-day loan I will definitely go back to them.

11 out of 18 people found this useful.

Did you find this review useful?